Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

LHISA 🕊️ I Believe I Can Fly

R. Kelly Cover

Remember this old hit? Well it was the track for Warner Brother’s ‘Space Jam’ movie released in 1996, an animated film about Basketball. You can take whatever meaning you can from it as it is supposed to be inspirational. Anyway, it is one of the Audition tracks I use for certain Submissions. In the case of Musical Theatre, when you go to these, the Pianist tend to go over the top trying to drown you out while you are singing without a mic as if that’s practical. That whole audition process is pointless to me, and I see how and why some Productions select the wrong person for their projects. I can project my voice across the room if I need to, but many professional productions have Actors wearing a microphone. In some cases, The Casting Person is asking you to sing using head, throat, or chest voice, when singing the song from your gut is better. For those productions looking for what, I would show that video along with my audio track for it which sounds different. For Gospel Projects looking for a person that can sing songs like that, understand that I have no problem reaching that range with my breath control in the end of the song to sustain that note. On Outings to Places, I would notice a Singer doing well through the song until they got to the end part where it really matters and tragically crack in all kinds of ways with their voice trying to hold that note in a vibrato roll 8 times with meaning for the audience. Now if a Voice Coach is teaching you for the first time like you’re a Child, and says don’t worry about hitting that note, just end the song this way instead, I can understand, but on some TV Shows, I noticed the Professional Singer who should know better, and paid to do a Show, would cut singing that end roll note in favor of playing it off with a short upnote because it’s too hard for them to reach another octave, already out of breath from singing 5 minutes of it. Now I wouldn’t do that. I make it a point to sing the song the way it was supposed to sound, or I just won’t do it. SINGERS, I know that last part of the song is hard, but practice. You know you gotta hit that note in the end, work on the build and the momentum, subtly draw your breath and go. Mr. Robert Kelly knowing music knew EXACTLY what he was doing when he made the song. ~ Lhisa Mrklon

I did the above video in Jan 2019, and this audio below was done July 2018.
I can still FLY, a-ah-hi-a-ah-hi-a-ah-hi-a-ah-hi-a-ah-hi-a-ah-hi-a-ah-hi-a-ah-hi-hi

0:00
-5:16


📖 NOW HERE IS R. KELLY SINGING HIS SONG ✝️

SOME 🏀 LINKS

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/I_Believe_I_Can_Fly

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Space_Jam

https://www.spacejam.com

0 Comments
FERRELUX 💙 COMMUNITI
🤗 Exclusive
Mainly Featuring Other Stuff About Me, Lhisa Mrklon (Lhisa666) And My Other FERRELUX Material, As Well As Certain Things I'm Promoting.